The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 12 May 2020, 11:18 AM   #1
47Fountain
"TRF" Member

Watch: Sub & Deep sea
Love my first Rolex, just wish it was bigger!

I recently bought my first Rolex, a 2020 Sub no date. Bought it from a trusted Rolex Forum seller. Love it to death but I find that when I wear it, I feel it is too small on my wrist. All of my other watches,( non Rolex) are bigger than 40mm. I'm thinking of moving to a Sea Dweller since it appears it is a bigger case diameter. I am a newbie in the Rolex world. Please forgive my lack of knowledge here. It appears that a Sea Dweller is a larger more substantial size. Any input or suggestions? Thanx in advance.
47Fountain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 May 2020, 11:42 AM   #2
Tools
TRF Moderator & 2024 DATE-JUST41 Patron

Watch: GMT's
Watch size is personal perspective.

Many who feel that a slightly smaller watch is too small for them after wearing pie-tin sizes, don't really see themselves the way the rest of us do.
Old 12 May 2020, 11:45 AM   #3
47Fountain
"TRF" Member

Appreciate the response but i assume it was sarcasm. I was looking for feedback on a larger watch.
Thank you for the response though. Hope you have a great evening.
Old 12 May 2020, 11:47 AM   #4
Psmith
"TRF" Member

Watch: spring-driven
The SD is 43mm - there's plenty of info and real-life photos of it on the forum.
Personally I find 40mm Rolex models too small, but if you love the watch maybe try wearing it for a month and see if you become accustomed to it. If not, there are plenty of other options - the SD 43mm and the DSSD (Deep Sea) 44mm for starters.
Old 12 May 2020, 11:50 AM   #5
47Fountain
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Psmith View Post
The SD is 43mm - there's plenty of info and real-life photos of it on the forum.