The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 25 April 2020, 12:24 AM   #1
Matt129
"TRF" Member

Newbie Question - GMT Master Bracelet

Newbie here with what is probably a really dumb question - if I have a 16710 on an oyster bracelet, what are my options to get a jubilee bracelet for it? I am wondering if that can be ordered through the RSC or an AD, or if my only option is through a seller such as those in the Accessories/Parts forum here?
Matt129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 April 2020, 12:29 AM   #2
Tools
TRF Moderator & 2024 DATE-JUST41 Patron

Watch: GMT's
Since the Jubilee was an available option for the 16710, the RSC will generally sell you a Jubilee bracelet.

However, they don't sell on-line, or ship without first seeing the watch. AD's are a toss-up because of the confusion of what they can and cannot do.
Old 25 April 2020, 12:34 AM   #3
khalifam
"TRF" Member

Plenty of reading tondo for you on here! If you search 16710 Jubilee bracelet or something amongst those lines you'll see loads of threads.

I went to Rolex in St James and they issued a new Jubilee bracelet and let me keep my oyster bracelet. My AD on the other hand.... Useless.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
khalifam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 April 2020, 12:56 AM   #4
Matt129
"TRF" Member

Thank you both for the responses, I appreciate it.
Matt129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 April 2020, 01:02 AM   #5
Andrew NYC
2024 ROLEX DATE-JUST41 Pledge Member

Hello and welcome Matt: