The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 17 April 2024, 11:51 AM   #1
thughes
"TRF" Member

Why not call out AD's

Forgive my ignorance, but this is something I've been curious about for a while. Folks complain on here about the treatment they receive from some AD's, but never call them out by name. As long as you are describing your experience truthfully there is no liability, is there? I'm not a lawyer, so forgive me if I am wrong here. I, and others I'm sure, have named an AD that has treated me well. Why not let the world know who's treated you poorly. Maybe not wanting to piss them off, still hoping to "get the call".
thughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 April 2024, 11:58 AM   #2
Sephiroth
"TRF" Member

To what end? That’s not going to get you a coveted watch any faster at msrp. Besides, the shitty retail experience is pervasive.
Sephiroth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 April 2024, 12:00 PM   #3
Tools
TRF Moderator & 2024 DATE-JUST41 Patron

Watch: GMT's
It's the Internet, nothing is real.
Old 17 April 2024, 12:17 PM   #4
thughes
"TRF" Member

To what end, really? I'm not sure, but I would bet some of these AD's keep an eye on forums.
thughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 April 2024, 12:17 PM   #5
hutch300
2024 Pledge Member

Watches of Switzerland - I don't like them.

My actual local AD where I shop ... I won't name them as to not identify too much about me personally but they are wonderful people.
hutch300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 April 2024, 12:35 PM   #6
Sunny Arizona
"TRF" Member

Watch: 16613
My favorite is Meridian Jewelers in Aspen. Purchase X 2 with them.
Old 17 April 2024, 12:42 PM   #7
Kevin of Larchmont
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: Ingersoll Mickey
When burning the crops isn’t enough let’s salt the earth. What a way to build community.