The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Ω Omega Discussion Forum

Old 4 June 2021, 01:23 PM   #1
Breizh
"TRF" Member

321 vs 3861

Hello Omega enthusiasts.

I am new to the brand and wanted to add a speedmaster to my collection. It would be my third and final watch.
I have an Annual Calendar Nautilus and a Sub. I thought adding an Omega chronometer would be a nice addition.

I have tried the 3861 and really liked it. But I was thinking adding my name to the list for a 321 for all the known reasons (one watchmaker per movement, more handmade etc...) and I honestly think at a price close to a Daytona, it's a bargain given that the latter is mass produced.

However, reading the Omega forum, there seem to be a lot of disagreement with my thinking.
Is the 321 not worth twice the price of a 3861?
Is it not special enough to be at equal msrp of a Daytona? (never mind that you can't get them for less that 30k).

I'd appreciate inputs from all the Omega enthusiasts
Breizh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 June 2021, 01:31 PM   #2
Gilthoniel
"TRF" Member

The finishing on the 321 Speedy Edwhite is a cut above the rest.

It’s made by one watchmaker from start to finish, and of all the Speedmaster’s I’ve had before, the difference in QC and finishing is very clear to see and feel.

If budget allows for it, go for the 321.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Gilthoniel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 June 2021, 02:56 PM   #3
logo
"TRF" Member