The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 25 February 2022, 04:03 AM   #1
slus
"TRF" Member

Watch: DSSD, Pelagos
Finally damaged the Pelagos

After nearly 8 years of abuse, my beater has lost a tooth. It served 4 years of hard wear as my only watch, went through thousands of miles on mountain bikes and hiking, went to work every day in hospitals until covid hit, through a diy house remodel, then finally relinquished to “rough” wear in 2018 when I added a DSSD. The irony of this is I’ve been wearing an Apple Watch or CasiOak to work since March 2020, today is the FIRST day I wore the Pelagos back to work, and 2 hours into the day, the lume bar was gone.

It will be a well deserved trip to RSC, the power reserve has been slowly declining for years as well but not enough to bother me on its own. Anyone know if they’ll ding me for a whole bezel or just replace the lume marker? I’ve seen this problem mentioned before on here, anyone remember how much the repair ran?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
slus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 February 2022, 04:06 AM   #2
SS Oyster
"TRF" Member

Great to see tool watches being used to their full capabilities. Should be all better after a trip to the spa (RSC).

SS Oyster is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25 February 2022, 04:16 AM   #3
Coronette
"TRF" Member

This!! Is why you need the clear auto bra type of bezel protector. This guy makes them for all Rolex and Tudor models.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/17459276672...4AAOSwoWdf~SvU
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg 807A76FC-B6E3-41C5-BFCA-294A99AE727D.jpeg (131.2 KB, 1968 views)
Coronette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 February 2022, 04:37 AM   #4
slus
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coronette View Post