The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 24 April 2020, 07:57 AM   #1
johnorpheus
"TRF" Member

Watch: all of them
Sub/SeaDweller, Black Bay/Pelagos, and Seamaster

Inspired by a post I saw of a member's collection, I'm curious to hear from any members who own Rolex, Tudor, and Omega divers in their collection as to the merits of each. I'm fairly new to this level of watches, but I love my Sub and Tudor BB, and just wondering if I should be giving more consideration to the Omega Seamaster. I like their designs, but I don't know a whole lot about the brand.
johnorpheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 April 2020, 08:38 AM   #2
kieselguhr
"TRF" Member

Watch: 1601
Sub/SeaDweller, Black Bay/Pelagos, and Seamaster

The Omega’s equivalent of the SeaDweller/Pelagos would be the planet ocean. On paper, the Omega technical diver is superior to its Rolex/Tudor counterparts but half of it is smoke and mirrors called marketing.

Try them on and see if you like them. They have one that is at 39.5mm diameter.

kieselguhr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 April 2020, 08:43 AM   #3
FTX I
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnorpheus View Post
Just wondering if I should be giving more consideration to the Omega Seamaster. I like their designs, but I don't know a whole lot about the brand.
I think you definitely should. Classic watches with a lot of history. My favorite watches are plain black divers in SS and I love Subs and Seamasters. I like vintage Tudors as well but I'm not a fan of their modern ones.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Sub & PO.jpg (212.2 KB, 506 views)
FTX I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 April 2020, 09:13 AM   #4
tomf1994
"TRF" Member