The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > General Topics > Open Discussion Forum

Old 17 October 2016, 11:17 AM   #1
Snow-Dweller
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: collections change
Please answer my iPhone question...

Firstly, let me say that I am not a computer expert....far from it. Three years ago (slightly late to the party) I got my first iPhone and iPad. I learned to love the apple setup, and now it is all I use (no pc, no mac, just iPad).

I had an iPhone 5 to start with, and for the last 18 months I've had a 6. Looking at the two phones side-by-side I slightly prefer the 5....I find the buttons easier on the 5, and I'm less likely to switch the ringer off by mistake. That said, my eyesight is not getting any better, and the slightly larger screen of the 6 is handy.

Now I'm looking at changing phone again, and I've been comparing the new 7 to the SE (which I believe is basically the body of the 5 with the insides of a 6S).

I use my iPhone mostly for phone calls, texting, taking photos, and checking emails and things on the internet whilst on the move.

So which iPhone should I buy? the price difference is $300 (which is not an important factor). I would really appreciate hearing your views on which to get and why.

Thank you.

16803. 16570. 18038. 114300. BB58. GMW-B5000D.
Snow-Dweller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 October 2016, 11:21 AM   #2
Angrypuppy
"TRF" Member

Both my kids have the SE. If your eyes are OK with it, it's a great phone.
Old 17 October 2016, 11:24 AM   #3
multimedia
"TRF" Member

If the price difference is not an important factor, then I say go with the new model (7).